Runner’s High

Standard

I’m still alive! In all fairness, I warned you that I won’t be posting as much. 🙂

Last Monday, I ran my first 5k race. I am SO proud of myself. I ran it in 31:40, which is ah-maz-ing for me. I’ve never been even close to that fast in any of my practice runs.

Anyway, I really wanted to share this picture of me running the race. I’ve laughed at myself for at least 30 minutes over it.

Some thoughts on this picture:

1. My outfit is so cute. 🙂 I’m a recent running skirt convert and I’m obsessed. It makes being sweaty nice and girly. Just the way I like it.

2. Everyone else’s pictures are so lovely looking. They have these beautiful strides and are hovering above the ground. They have looks of determination or are smiling and waving. I look like I’m just trying not to die. haha!

I wasn’t going to show this picture to anyone, but I wanted everyone else to have a good laugh. You’re welcome.

 

Another personal accomplishment in the past week- I did my 12 mile training run on Saturday! I didn’t even die while I was doing it.  I wasn’t worth much for the rest of the day, but that’s really Brent’s problem, not mine. 🙂

I can’t wait for my half marathon on the 22nd!  Hopefully, someone will get a better picture this time around. If not, I’ll just have to laugh at myself again.

Leave a Reply

