Run for your life…

Standard

Some days I feel like it must already be lunchtime and when I check the clock, it’s only 9. That’s probably because I get up at the crack of dawn (aka 6:30) to go run most mornings.

Many of you know that I have taken up running. This is hysterical to me. I couldn’t run more than about 3 feet before without getting tired. I’m just not a runner.

I guess I am now. I love it. I get an hour to myself (or longer). I get to find all the houses I find acceptable to live in (Brent loves that). I get to people watch (one of my top 5 favorite things to do). I get to eat more carbs than I should (duh!). And I suppose the best part is that I get to fit into a bunch of my old clothes… or buy new ones. πŸ™‚

One of the reasons that I really love running is that it gives me some other identity besides “Mason’s mom” or “Brent’s wife”. I think a lot of stay-at-home mommies struggle with losing their sense of identity. I know that I struggle with it sometimes. It’s nice to have goals, to reach them and have that feeling of accomplishment when you get home.

Plus… who wouldn’t want an excuse to buy new clothes…

Leave a Reply

