Whew… we made it.

Standard

We’ve made it through this weekend, through this sickness in the past week, and most importantly through our first year of parenthood!

I was worried there for a while.

Mason’s party was completely exhausting! Brent’s parents both got sick on Friday night and we had to do a quick change to have the party somewhere else.  I think it turned out alright. I just hate that his parents missed the party.

I also hate that most of the guests have started getting sick, now. I promise this McPherson 3 were healthy!!! This bug going around has gotten to almost everyone I know. It’s like one of the plagues in Egypt.

Some highlights from the party…

Some of our decorations. I didn't get time to get pictures of them all.

Trying to eat cake with no hands. Someone spends too much time with the puppies.

This is as messy as he got. He wasn't really into the cake thing.

So many fun presents!!

The balloons were his favorite part of the whole thing.

This is the only half-decent picture I have of the three of us. I'm hoping someone else got one.

Leave a Reply

