Back to normal

Standard

Well, most of you know how my week started (the plague and a whiny baby). It ended pretty much even worse. I got food poisoning on Thursday night and it pretty much took me out all weekend. I’ve never had food poisoning before. That has got to be one of the worst things in the world. If someone gives you food poisoning, they should be punished in some fashion.

In much happier news:

-Mason slept in today. He is not refusing to nap, though. I put his favorite blanket in the wash so I think he is striking.

-Mason turns one on Friday! I can’t even believe that. I can’t wait for his party.

-Actually, I can. Being sick all weekend has set me back on all the things I need to get done. I’m sure it will come together in the end.

-My mom gets here on Thursday! Yay!!

 

One response »

  1. I am glad you are feeling better. I am not sure if we will be able to make it to Mason’s birthday party. GrandDaddy really wants to come . Please take a lot of pictures and videos of the party for us. Love you all very much, GrandDonna

Leave a Reply

