Don’t leave me

Standard

Here in the McPherson household we are having some separation issues.

Mason has gotten slightly upset when one of us leaves the house before, but lately it has been horrible. I’m talking complete melt downs because I walk out of the room to go to the bathroom.

Yesterday at church was interesting also. He usually loves playing in the nursery (or at least that’s what the ladies in there lead me to believe). Yesterday he cried a bunch.

I know this separation stuff is normal, but… it sucks. It’s kind of sweet every once in a while- makes you kind of feel appreciated for once- but it is exhausting.

I think I’ve read every article out there on what to do and I’ve just decided all you can do is just live your life and wait for them to grow out of it.

Well, that or never leave again. 🙂

I hope everyone had a great weekend!

One response »

  1. It will get better,before long he wil grow & you willbe the one having the separation issues. You wil be wanting him to stay home.. Love You Guys!!

Leave a Reply

