Almost forgot… day 8

Standard

Yes, I almost forgot today. Can you blame me? It’s a madhouse over here.

Anyway, day 8.

Health.

I know I often take for granted my health and my family’s health. Having a baby has really put a lot of that into perspective for me. The world is full of babies that are born without perfect health and I pray for those parents every day. I thank God that I was blessed with a little boy who is healthy. I also thank him every day that I’m healthy and that Brent is healthy.

I really appreciated Brent’s health for that time period when he had no insurance. ๐Ÿ™‚

I think when someone is sick or has some medical condition, we hit our knees and ask God to help them. I also know that it’s human nature to forget to thank God when we don’t have an illnesses in our family.

So, for day 8 I am thankful for my health and my family’s health.

Leave a Reply

