Day 3

Standard

Today I’m thankful for my marriage.

In a day when Kim Kardashian get’s married for 5 minutes, I’m thankful that I have a great marriage.

I love being married. I wish everyone could be married. You get to spend every day with your best friend in the whole world.

I know I’ve post about marriage a few times on the blog already (hence the name of the blog), but I just wanted to remind everyone to appreciate that you’ve found that special someone. And if you haven’t found them yet, they’ll come around. There is someone for everyone.

I guess what surprises me so much about marriage these days is that people don’t take care of it. People spend more time taking care of their cars than they do their marriages.

It’s like a flower- if you don’t spend any time taking care of it, it will die.

Not that I have it all figured out… just an observation.

Is everyone enjoying my philosophizing when I’ve only been married 3 years? 🙂

Anyway… marriage. #3.

Leave a Reply

