We are family

Standard

I really like that song. It is now stuck in my head…

Anyway, it occurred to me recently that family is really important. Not that I didn’t know this before, but, come on- we’ve all dreaded family get togethers before. Am I right?

I know I am.

Since I have now started a family of my own, I realized that I want my kiddos to be really involved in family stuff. I want them to always want to come over when they get older and to be really close. Hopefully, they’ll never move away from me, but I know better. I want them to grow up seeing how fun family can be. I don’t want them to ever see me dread a family get together. I want them to be excited about it.

My dream is to have a house with a big back yard where we can have a giant table and fire pit and barbeque and all things outdoorsy and fun and everyone always comes to our house. We will be the center of all things fun. πŸ™‚

So, don’t let your time with your family slip away. I see families that are super close and not many bad things come from that. How much bigger is your support system when you are close to your family? We all need each other sometimes.

 

 

Leave a Reply

