Just keep kicking…

Standard

I feel like I learn as many new things each day as Mason does. He is constantly teaching me things.

Like patience.

But I really don’t care for that lesson.

More importantly, Mason has taught me that being alive is exciting. From the moment he gets up in the morning, he is just ecstatic to be alive. He doesn’t care that his diaper is full, if he has new toys and clothes, or if the house is a disaster zone. He just wakes up smiling and kicking, ready to take on another day.

He gets so excited, he almost kicks himself off of the changing table. πŸ™‚

It’s a blessing to just wake up each morning and I think we all forget that at times. Mason has taught me to enjoy the small things again.

Thank you, Mason.

Leave a Reply

