It’s a hodge-podge

Standard

Do other people use the term “hodge-podge” or am I just weird? I keep discovering terms that I use and apparently no one knows what they mean.

Just some random thoughts for today:

-Why do people just walk up and touch an infant? I’m by NO means a germaphobe, but babies can get sick so easily. Thanks, random stranger.

-Cicadas will most likely be the death of me. The other day one landed on my keys in the stroller, I just waited for it to leave. They have got to be the weirdest, most pointless bugs I’ve ever seen. They’re like flying monsters.

-It’s hot. Really, really hot.

-I accomplished a grocery run with Mason today. My first attempt was not so good, so luckily this trip was much better. I had a long list, too. No screaming, just some advice from a couple of old ladies that I didn’t ask for. Gotta love it.

-When Mason was first born I wouldn’t let him go out without being dressed properly. Shorts, pants, shoes, a nice shirt, nothing frumpy. Now, it’s so stinkin hot, I just throw him in a onesie and call it a day. That kid sweats more than a grown man.

-I’m attempting 3 brand new recipes this week. They look exciting. I love Pioneer Woman. I think if we met in real life we would be really good friends.

-We leave for Florida on Monday. I couldn’t be more excited. I’ve got Mason some swim diapers and super cute board shorts for his first time to the beach.

…I also have myself some super cover ups. This still isn’t pretty. haha

-I just realized that we haven’t even thought about what to do with the puppies while we are gone…

-I finished working out 45 minutes ago and I’m still exhausted. I’m not sure I can get up from the computer any time soon.

-Today, Mason was sleeping so deeply, I got worried he was dead. He wasn’t.

-Why don’t people use spell check on their blogs? I’ve seen way too many errors for my liking recently. Not that I never make them, but multiple in one post is silliness.

Have a happy hump day everyone!!

 

 

 

 

One response »

  1. Pingback: 100. | The Adventures of Mr & Mrs

Leave a Reply

