Dear you,

Standard

You- the unsolicited advice giver. (all of you)

You probably don’t know who you are, but you should.

You’re the one that is always ready to hand out advice or make comments about my parenting.

…or really anything in anyone’s life.

It shocks me that you do it, because I know you hated it when people did it to you. If I need your opinion on something, I’ll ask you. Don’t hold your breath, though.

I know that I don’t know everything, but give me a chance to figure it out. You were in my shoes once. I’m going to make mistakes, but I’m sure you did too and your kids turned out just fine. Just let me do it my way. I’m pretty sure I know my child better than you do anyway. I do spend the most time with him.

Sincerely,

Every new mom in the world.

One response »

  1. Pingback: 100. | The Adventures of Mr & Mrs

Leave a Reply

