I am mom.

Standard

This post is long overdue. It’s been hard to convince myself to get up and sit at a computer and write lately. I’m sure you can forgive me. If not, leave. πŸ™‚

Anyway, I’m sure most of you know that our little Mason has arrived. I’m not going to act like it was a fun or easy time getting him here -because it wasn’t. As I told Brent, imagine doing the hardest workout in the world for 4 hours. That’s the closest comparison I have.

But now he is here and life is grand. I drink all the coffee I want.

Oh- and I have a baby. πŸ™‚

Not just any baby- the cutest baby on the planet.

If you don’t stalk me on Facebook, you should start. I put up way too many pictures of him. It’s like paparazzi in the house between his grandparents and me. I think literally ever hour of his life has been documented. πŸ™‚

But on a serious note, being a mom has been the best. I can’t imagine not being a mom now. It is really exhausting, especially since I am on my own without Brent for a few days. It is definitely worth it, though.

Thank you to everyone for all of the prayers for the three of us over the last 9 months. Keep praying for us! (especially my sanity)

Leave a Reply

