It’s the final countdown

Standard

Mason is due in 6 days. Yes, 6. I’m aware that he may not actually be here by then, but everyone should REALLY be helping me out and praying that he will be.

I’ve had an easy pregnancy. I know I’m pretty lucky.

But these last couple weeks are torture.

I’m physically and emotionally exhausted.

Remember a couple of months ago when I said that I didn’t want people to help me just because I was pregnant?

I take it back.

PLEASE carry things for me and hold the door and help me get up. If you’re really nice, you can rub my feet.

And none of my clothes or shoes fit anymore. I refuse to go by bigger maternity clothes when he should be here so soon. I’ve pretty much taken to raiding Brent’s closet for big t-shirts and sweatpants. As far as shoes go, my toes are just going to have to be cold in my sandals.

So, needless to say, I’m pretty attractive right now. πŸ™‚

It’s so crazy to have all this baby stuff sitting around the house, ready to go, and no baby to use it.

I think it’ll be crazier when I do have a baby to use it.

Brent and I are going to be parents. I have a feeling I’m going to have a lot to blog about. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

