Count Your Blessings

Standard

Sometimes I sit in front of the computer trying to decide what to blog about for an absurd amount of time. Sometimes it comes to me quickly. Sometimes I think of things as the day goes on and I’m ready to go before I even get to the keyboard.

Today has been a mixture of the three.

I had a few ideas from yesterday’s and today’s events, but I couldn’t really choose one thing.

It’s hard to know how personal to get on such an open platform. While most people who read this are family and friends, you never want to offend anyone or lay it all out there and then be criticized.

I usually would rather be safe than sorry- so I didn’t go with my first idea. Maybe another day. 🙂

Ultimately, the topic I decided to discuss tonight is blessings.

As Mason’s arrival gets closer, I’ve started to notice the many many many things that I’m blessed with. Not that I hadn’t noticed them before…

From simple stuff- like being able to have Cherry Coke in my fridge- to super important stuff- like having a healthy child.

I think it’s really important to count your blessings every once in a while. Not that you’ll ever think of them all, but it’s nice to try. It makes you realize that no matter how many things that you consider non-blessings there are, your blessings will still outweigh them by a million.

I think we should all make a list right now… go!

Here are just a few that I thought of:

-A healthy baby

-A super great husband

-The best parents in the world

-Great in-laws

-A house to live in

-My puppies (although at this exact moment I have locked them in the other room because I’m so mad at them)

-Really great shoes

-The ability to bake like a pro (if I may say so myself :))

-My iPhone

-Flowers & sunshine

That’s my quick list.

Anyway, sorry to be sappy today, but I guess that’s just preggo emotional me.

Leave a Reply

