Dear Mason,

Standard

A quick note to my unborn son…

Dear Mason,

Only a few weeks left until your arrival. Of course, anytime you want to come is fine with me. I would prefer sooner rather than later- and really not later at all. I have too many plans for after you’re born. Please don’t rain on our parade.

First off, I would like to address your need to kick me constantly. While some movement is great and gives me peace of mind, there is no need to practice your karate moves in there. I promise to sign you up as soon as you’re old enough.

Speaking of things you will be signed up for- I think you’re going to be a pretty busy kid. Your dad wants you to golf, your grandpa wants you to play basketball, you obviously want to do some sort of martial arts, and I really want you to do something off the wall and throw the entire family off- like band.

Actually, please don’t be in the band. I really don’t want to have to listen to you practice. Just being honest.

Next, I want you to know that your room is super cool. I hope you don’t mind that your dad is still using your closet. I just have too much stuff, but you want your mom to be cool, right? I also hope you don’t mind that you have to share your room with any guests that may come- mostly just your Grammie. Don’t worry, though, she doesn’t snore.

Also, I should warn you about your brother and sister, Doby and Lola. They are really crazy. I’m pretty sure Lola already loves you. I bet you’ve heard her snoring. She snores like an old man. She likes to sleep on my stomach. Doby is a character, though. He isn’t really a good share-er so you may have to help him learn. They mostly just sleep all day, so the three of you should have a great time.

I also have to warn you that your dad is crazy. He also has never changed a diaper or fed a baby before, so it would be great if you will be patient him. And if you’re feeling up to it, I would really love for you to pee on him while he’s changing your diaper. Preferably while I’m there so I can see it. It will be the funniest thing ever. But please don’t pee on me. That would just not be very gentleman-ly.

Some other things you should know:

-Your uncles are both really weird. I’m sorry, there’s nothing I can do about it. Your dad and I got all the cool genes and they weren’t left with much to work with. šŸ™‚

-I really hope you don’t look exactly like your dad. I’m much cuter than him.

-You’re pretty lucky. You have a lot of people who love you. Like at least 1,000 and that’s just family members.

 

Love- Your Mom

Leave a Reply

