Why, hello there!

Standard

SO- I’ve probably lost about half of my followers because I can’t seem to get back in the groove of posting. That’s ok, though. Thank you to those that are reading this!

Truth is, when I first found out I was pregnant, I thought I would have all of this interesting and funny stuff to say, but… I don’t. I thought I would be able to write about all the funny stuff of being pregnant, but truthfully, nothing exciting or funny has really happened. I’m a pretty boring pregnant person.

As of tomorrow, I’ll be 6 months along. Can you believe it?! Here’s all the up-to-date info and answers to common questions in case you don’t stalk me of Facebook and Twitter.

It’s a boy.

We’re naming him Mason.

He’s due on March 21.

No- I haven’t been sick. I feel great except that my back hurts all the time.

Yes, we are super excited.

The nursery bedding is madras and we are decorating with sailboats and other such nautical items.

I think the puppies are going to be fine.

We are going to have him at Baptist hospital. I don’t think that means he has to be a Baptist when he grows up. I need to check into that…

I think that’s the most common things to mention for now. Feel free to ask, though.

 

Anyway, in other news. We’re headed to Florida tomorrow. I can’t wait. It’s warm there. We already had snow and ice and all that fun stuff up here. It’s been freezing! I need to thaw out some.

That’s about it. I really wish I had something more exciting to write about, but sadly, I don’t.

Peace out!

Leave a Reply

