Tomorrow is the day

Standard

I leave for Nashville tomorrow morning. Should be an interesting ride considering I’m sick in the mornings and at night. 🙂 I’m really excited for the new things to come, but really sad to leave West Palm. I have so many friends and memories here. I grew up down here and it’s hard to imagine living anywhere else. (Except for that time we moved to South Carolina. I like to refer to those as the “Dark Years”)

Anyway, I still have a million and 2 things to do before I leave in the morning. Lucky me, it’s finals week at school. Since I do online school it isn’t too bad, but I still have to get them done before I leave. I also have to make sure I’m in Nashville and rested in enough time to do a final on Sunday. (why do teachers only open finals for one day?!) So far- 2 down, 1 to go before I leave, and 1 to do on Sunday.

Not to mention all the stuff I have to try to cram in Brent’s little car. Maybe I’ll tie some stuff to the roof. That would be hilarious. Of course, I will only tie Brent’s stuff to the roof, no need in damaging my precious goods. 🙂

Today was my last day at work. It wasn’t a real day at work. I just went in to finish up some stuff and to make sure the new girl (Cindy) was good to go. It’s really hard leaving and saying goodbye. I think those were my first goodbye’s. I managed to sneak out of church Wednesday to avoid all of those. It’s too rough. Plus, I hate “goodbye” I prefer “see ya later”. It’s not like I’m going away forever. I’ll be back to visit plenty. West Palm does have a beach and all. 🙂

Tomorrow will be the hardest I’m sure. I have to say goodbye to my best friends ever- my parents. I’m pretty lucky to be so close to my parents, I know a lot of people aren’t. But, I think we all know it’s the best thing for Brent and me. Plus, there is a direct flight from Nashville to Ft. Lauderdale and I’m ready to rack up some frequent flyer points!

So, not that I feel I need to say goodbye on the blog- I’m going to keep blogging- but “see ya later” to my Florida friends and “hello” to my Nashville friends.

P.S.- My birthday is in 16 days!

Leave a Reply

