Call me!

Standard

I would like to take this opportunity to discredit my husband.

You may remember, many moons ago, when my husband actually participated in the whole blog thing, that he wrote a post about “Don’t call me, it’s gay”.

Now I would like to tell you a story. Keep in mind that this is just one instance out of 100 that I could give you.

June 6, 2010 -4:21 p.m.

From: Lindsey McPherson

To: Brent McPherson

Email Body: 

What are you doing?

 I think I figured out something with flying. I’ll show you.

 Do you know if we have milk at the house?

June 6, 2010 -4:22 p.m. 

Lindsey receives a phone call at work. Guess who it is… Brent.

L: Hello?

B: Hey

-weird silence-

L: Did you need something?

B: You emailed me.

L: Why didn’t you just email me back?

B: I just wanted to call you.

-awkward silence-

L: So, then, what are you doing?

B: Driving, blah blah blah

L: Oh, ok.

B: So what did you figure out about flying?

L: I said I would show you later.

B: You can’t just tell me???

L: No, I said I would show you.

B: *frustrated grunt*

L: Let me just call you back.

B: Why?

L: I’m about to leave work. I’ll call you on my cell.

B: Fine. We don’t have milk.

L: *click*

Then I promptly got on here to tell all of you. 🙂

You see, Brent does like talking on the phone. In fact, he is quite the jabber mouth. He’s on the phone all the time.

Lindsey=1, Brent=0

One response »

  1. Pingback: A visit back to the flip flop situation « The Adventures of Mr & Mrs

Leave a Reply

