“I” Syndrome

Standard

Tonight, at church, we had our Summer Series. Now. to be honest, I don’t like Summer Series. I didn’t like it when we lived in Greenville and I still don’t really like it here. Tonight was different, though. I really enjoyed our lesson tonight. It was exactly what I needed to hear. The lesson was “I Need Thee Every Hour”. And that’s true. I need God every hour.

I think the reason I enjoyed this lesson so much is because there is so much going on in my life right now. More than I  care to share and more than I care to burden you all with. The thing that keeps me going and keeps us all going, is God.

The “I” Syndrome was something the speaker mentioned. He said that when you get “I” Syndrome, God humbles you. God is smart like that. He knows just the right time to knock you back down a few levels.

In summary… God rocks and that’s all there is to it. And because of Him, I’m going to be able to plan VBS, keep my grades up, and bake my heart out over the next few weeks. 🙂

One response »

  1. Of course I think you are very special and will (with God’ help) accomplish all you tasks. You know I will help with anything I can (except the school work).

    Love you and am so proud of you.

    Granny

Leave a Reply

