Hi, my name is Lindsey and I’m addicted to baking.

Standard

Like really, really, addicted. A lot of times, I want to bake and then we end up throwing half the goodies away. I bake like I have a house full of small children, but it’s just us two fatties and we don’t need to devour 24 cupcakes a week. I recently decided to start halving the recipes, so that helps. But still, I can find any excuse to bake something. I think I’m pretty good at it, too.

Anyway, I’m here to announce that I’ve come up with some plans for my baking. I will start forcing my baking upon others. I will bring baked goodies to church events, to your parties, to Tuesday morning Bible class, to Brent’s open houses. I will bring them to everything I’m invited to. (don’t hold me to the “everything” part) Then, once I’ve gotten everyone addicted to sugar, I will rule the world…

haha. not.

But, you should be ready for some baked goodies from me. I’ll even take ideas. I’m always looking for ideas. I’m trying to decide the best cupcake recipes to work on. So, if you have a favorite flavor of cupcake (or “cuppycakes”, as I like to call them-me and all the 5-year-olds in the world) you should leave it in the comments so I can perfect it. Then, who knows? You may end up with a box of cupcakes next time I see you. 🙂

I also make some killer vanilla scones…

3 responses »

  1. I would like some molten chocolate cupcakes with chocolate icing. You didn’t make me any for my birthday and therefore I am sad….

Leave a Reply

