Drama, drama, drama

Standard

If you don’t know what I’m talking about, then I want to be your friend.

When you’re in middle school you say, “I can’t wait to get to high school, there’s so much drama here.”

Then when you’re in high school you say, “I can’t wait to be in college, there’s so much drama here.”

Then when you’re in college you say, “I can’t wait to get a real life, there’s so much drama here.”

I hate to break it to ya, but there is drama all the time, everywhere. It’s pretty much impossible to avoid it unless you have no family, no friends, and no social life whatsoever. If you’ve managed to avoid it completely, the rest of us would like to know your secrets, I’m sure.

I’m not saying everyone is a dramatic person. But there is always someone in the group that brings on the drama. Or maybe there are just different people at different times. I think everyone knows what I’m talking about.

It’s exhausting to deal with everyone’s drama… and deal with your own drama, too.

I think we all need to come together and decide to let it go. No more drama. Let’s just decide to not let drama get in the way of us living our lives. Drama is no longer an excuse to not go somewhere or do something.

I mean… we’re all adults here, aren’t we?

I think if all the readers of this blog… all 3 of you…(hey, mom!)… join together we can end the drama.

Realistically, probably not, but it would be nice to try.

P.s.- We’re going to be on our cruise next week! I’m sure we’ll have many stories to share when we return. See you then!

Leave a Reply

