Masters Week 2010

Standard

I get pretty amped up for Masters week every year, but this year my excitement has been taken to another level, which got me thinking: could this week turn out to be the best week of my life thus far? Let me expound. First, I will be at Augusta National for the final round of The Masters on Sunday. This is something that I never thought would happen in my entire life seeing as it is the hardest ticket in all of sports to get. As a subpoint of being at the final round, it is Tiger’s first tournament back. Second, I take my real estate exam on Wednesday, and if I pass then I get to start a career that I actually want to pursue, and I get to finally announce my retirement from retail. This would be a life changing event for me and my family (wife and dogs). Last of all, I just watched one of the best National Championship games in recent history and prior to that I played some of the best basketball of my life.
So to recap, I have tickets to the most sought after event in the sports world; I have an opportunity to pursue a career that will change my life as I currently know it; and I played the best basketball of my life and watched one of the best games tonight.
All of that being said, this week definitely has the potential to be the greatest week of my life.
On the other hand, I could fail my test Wednesday and die in a plane crash Saturday morning and never step foot inside the hallowed grounds of Augusta National.
Please tune in next week to find out if this was in fact the best week of my life, and if I die in a plane crash, Lindsey will blog about it because I probably won’t have my Blackberry in Heaven.

One response »

Leave a Reply

