Hoppy Easter!

Standard

Yes, I know I’m a day late, but I was too busy having a great day yesterday to get on here and say anything. Anyway, I had my first family dinner at my house yesterday. Since Christmas and Thanksgiving are already being fought over, I took Easter. My family has never been into celebrating Easter. I can’t remember ever having an Easter lunch or dinner, I don’t remember getting my picture taken with the Easter bunny, I don’t think I ever got an Easter dress. I did get an Easter basket, but it wasn’t any big deal, and we went to the Easter egg hunts at church, of course. But all-in-all, Easter was no big deal in the Jenkins’ house. This made is super easy for me to start Easter lunch at Lindsey’s house! Oh, and Brent’s house, too. It was fun and since people had places to be, they didn’t hang around all day. Win-win in my book. haha. It was a beautiful day here so Brent and I went to lay by the pool. It was wonderful. I haven’t laid out in the sun for a long time. This has been the longest winter ever!

In other news, I did some adventurous baking this weekend. (If you were wondering, royal icing isn’t as easy as it looks.) My cake class starts back up tonight so I can continue on my journey to be the best cake decorator ever!

Anyway, hope you all had a lovely Easter weekend!

Leave a Reply

