It used to be cool to have a Blackberry

Standard

I was thinking about this the other day. It used to be cool to have a blackberry if you were not a business person. Not many regular people or kids had them. I got my first one in 2007, and I was immediately addicted. I thought I was better than people who did not have one, and I was probably correct in that assumption. But now everyone has a Blackberry or some other smartphone. If you don’t have a smartphone you are way behind. Get it together. Even my mom has a Blackberry now. I wish it was not like this. I want to go back to a few years ago when the Blackberry meant you were cooler than someone else. Now I see 12 year old kids in the mall with Blackberries. Even though they are not as cool as they used to be, I will stay true to Blackberry for as long as my thumbs work.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

